My Friend

Your eyes, they're broken.
Who hurt your heart?
You breathe with such poison.
Where is your soul?
Your life has darkened, it's almost black.
Who deprived you of colors?
You walk with such anger and you think it's right.
Who broke your spine?
You chose the dark side.
Do you know nothing else?
You feel despair, you feel little.
Who stole your hope?

My friend,
Hold my hand, you'll feel warmth.
Touch my heart, you'll feel life.
Look into my soul, you'll see love.
Speak to me, I'll tell you about the light.
Walk with me, I'll help you through.
I'm not afraid, why are you?

by Hebbah Elgindy
 
 

Kommentarer
Postat av: linda

Oh vad vacker dikt! Skriven av dig?

Svar: Tack Linda!! Det är min vän Hebbah som har skrivit dikten. Jag ska länka till hennes blogg för den som vill läsa vidare :D love
BagLady

2013-04-15 @ 02:56:41
URL: http://soullfood.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0