Fugitive Pieces

There's a piece of me that belongs to you.

A piece of me that beats for you.

And a piece of me that is

possessed by you.

 

There's another piece of me that is constantly in need of you

And one that comes to life only by the company of you

Another piece that only awakes

to live for you.

 

There's a piece inside of me that has grown weary from the love it holds for you,

and another aching piece that screams to be heard by you.

There's a piece of me that knows only you,

and one last piece that won't sparkle to want anyone else

unless it is the venomous life potion

that is you.

 

Those are ten shattered pieces of me that come together as a heart that beats with a sound of an echo for you.

Ten pieces of a broken heart that try each day to unite so they can form a bigger solid piece that could beat as one unit for you.

Those are scattered pieces of me that are helplessly seeking to be reassembled by you,

pieces that are bitterly

and yet utterly

in mad love with you.

 

 

By Rana Joda

 



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0